Business >> Building Permits & Inspections

Building Department Staff

Building Officials (Inspectors) are responsible for the review and approval of building plans, the issuance of Building Permits and inspections under the Ontario Building Code (OBC).  Including the approval of the structural and mechanical elements of buildings, as well as plumbing, heating, ventilating, septic systems and their maintenance.

Note:  The Town's Building Officials abide by the Code of Conduct for Building Inspectors established under By-law No. 80-214. Click Here to view the Code of Conduct.

Contacts within the Building Department:

Chief Building Official
Keegan Gennings, CBCO
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2515

Deputy Chief Building Official
Nadean Reichelt, CBCO, CPSO, A.Sc.T 
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2523

Administrative Assistant
Felicia Ferrusi 
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2516

Senior Building Inspector                            
Caleb Storring  
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2518  

Building Inspector
Jay Muraca 
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2541

Building Inspector
William Nobes
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2522

Building Inspector
Jordan Hamilton (Clarke)
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2519

Building Inspector
Tony Ranalli 
(905) 871-1600 ext. 2525

General Inquiries & Inspection Requests
(905) 871-1600 ext. 5510


The Useful Links below have been provided to assist with the building process & inquiries.  Should any questions arise, please do not hesitate to the Town's Building Staff.