Government >> Boards & Committees

Accessibility Advisory Committee

By-law No. 171-2002, as amended and By-law No. 40-13 adopts the Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

Purpose: To advise municipal council about the requirements and implementation of accessibility standards and the preparation of accessibility reports and such other matters for which the council may seek its advice under Section 29(5) of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and to prepare an annual Accessibility Plan for Council’s consideration. This plan addresses the identification, removal and prevention of barriers to persons with disabilities in the municipality’s by-laws and in its policies, programs, practices and services.

Duties and Responsibilities: Prepare Accessibility Plan for all municipal properties, facilities and services as the regulations prescribe for approval of Council.

Composition: 8 citizen appointees, the majority with disabilities; and 1 Member of Council.


  1. Lori Brant
  2. Bev Ferris
  3. Ashley Marie Greaves Transit Representative  
  4. Dennis Hernandez-Galeano
  5. Gary Kooistra
  6. Adam McLeod
  7. Barbara McLeod
  8. Veronica Faith Sparling
  9. Ann-Marie Noyes

Meeting Schedule: Meet the last Tuesday of every month at 4:30 p.m. in Conference Room No. 1.

Contact Information:
Staff Liaison: Bev Bradnam, Manager, Strategic Initiatives - 905-871-1600 ext. 2201

For more information, see the AAC's web-page  - click here